Why to learn foreign languages

Have you ever wondered why to study foreign languages at all? When answering such a question, people's opinions are divided.

Many believe that the knowledge of languages is absolutely not necessary, because not everyone works for international companies or travels to other countries where it is necessary to communicate being in the context of foreign cultures. Someone confidently says that foreign languages ​​are necessary, but fails to explain why. Classical works of literature, well-known films have already been translated into Russian and it turns out that there is no need to learn a second language.

Well, there are of course people who, with no hesitation, start to self-educate and expand their borders, taking advantage of all the benefits and opportunities that knowledge of foreign languages gives.

 

1. Free communication

Do not think that speaking a foreign language comes only to traveling abroad or studying. Thanks to rapid technological progress and globalization, we have new opportunities to acquire and apply our knowledge. We can find new friends or even business partners via the Internet.

In addition, learning a foreign languages allows you to get more information in a short time, which is especially important in modern time. Not all Internet pages or articles are translated into Russian. Knowledge and ability to use foreign languages opens the door to new worlds. And, of course, it is always interesting and useful to be aware of the events not only in your own country, but also in the world. The new language not only expands the knowledge, but also allows us to look at everything that surrounds us from the point of view of another culture.

 

2. Education and Career

Education is just the area where knowledge of a foreign language can determinative for a student. Especially when it comes to college entrance overseas. Moreover, there are many European and American universities that are looking for talented students and are willing to provide scholarships and grants. One of the conditions for such competitive programs is the knowledge of the language of the country where a student is going to study.

In terms of career growth, the situation is quite similar. Many prestigious companies cooperate with other countries and give preference to an employee who knows a foreign language or even several languages necessary for work.

 

3. Travel and entertainment

Naturally, when studying a foreign language, do not limit yourself only to work. Ability to communicate, express your thoughts and understand other people is irreplaceable when traveling. Even if your knowledge of a foreign language is limited, it will still help you feel more confident in a foreign country as you will be able to order food in a cafe or restaurant, get to the right place, book tickets, etc.

Besides, knowledge of a foreign language allows you to diversify your entertainments. What could be more interesting than a book or a film in the original! Personal thoughts of the author and characters or the real voices of actors instead of audio dubs. That is what the knowledge of a foreign language gives you.

If you still have a question about the need of self-development and learning foreign languages and cultures, just talk with those who have already started doing that. You will understand the benefits of these people, as well as the fact that everything depends on you.

Password reset

The letter has been sent to your email.

Follow the link given to reset the password.

Зачем изучать иностранные язык

Задавались ли вы когда-нибудь вопросом «Зачем вообще изучать иностранные языки»? При ответе на такой вопрос мнение людей разделяется.

Многие считают, что знание языков абсолютно необязательно, ведь не все работают в международных компаниях или путешествуют в другие страны, где необходимо общаться в контексте чужих культур. Кто-то уверенно говорит, что иностранные языки необходимы, но не может объяснить, зачем. Классические литературные произведения, известные фильмы уже переведены на русский язык и получается, что нет нужды учить английский или любой другой язык.

Ну а есть люди, которые, не задумываясь, берутся за самообразование и расширение своих границ, пользуясь всеми выгодами и возможностями, которые дает знание иностранных языков.

 

1. Свободное общение

Не думайте, что общение на иностранном языке ограничивается только поездками заграницу или учебой. Благодаря быстрому техническому прогрессу и глобализации у нас появляются новые возможности приобретать и применять свои знания. Мы можем находить новых знакомых, друзей или даже бизнес-партнеров через интернет.

Кроме того, изучение иностранных языков позволяет овладеть большей информацией в короткие сроки, что особо актуально в наше время. Не все интернет странички или статьи переводятся на русский язык. Знание и умение использовать иностранные языки открывает двери в новые миры. И, конечно же, всегда интересно и полезно быть в курсе событий не только в своей стране, но и в окружающем мире. Новый язык не только расширяет границы в сфере знаний, но и позволяет взглянуть на всё, что нас окружает, с точки зрения другой культуры.

 

2. Образование и карьера

Образование – это как раз та сфера, где знание иностранного языка может стать решающим фактором для студента. Особенно, если речь идет о поступлении заграницу. Более того, есть немало европейских и американских ВУЗов, которые ищут талантливых студентов и готовы предоставлять стипендии и гранты. Одним из условий подобных конкурсных программ является знание языка страны, где студент собирается учиться.

Подобным образом дело обстоит и в сфере карьерного роста. Многие престижные компании сотрудничают с другими странами и отдадут предпочтение работнику, который знает необходимый для работы иностранный язык или даже несколько языков.

 

3. Путешествия и развлечения

Естественно, изучая иностранные языки, не стоит ограничивать себя только работой. Умение общаться, выражать свои мысли и понимать других людей незаменимо при путешествиях. Даже если ваше знание иностранного языка ограничено, это все же поможет вам чувствовать себя уверенней в чужой стране: заказать еду в кафе или ресторане, добраться до нужного места, заказать билеты и т.д.

Кроме того, знание иностранных языков позволяет разнообразить ваши развлечения. Что может быть интереснее книги или фильма в оригинале! Личные мысли автора и персонажей или же настоящий голос актера вместо голосов переводчиков – это то, что дает вам знание иностранного языка.

Если же у вас все еще возникает вопрос о необходимости саморазвития и изучения иностранных языков и культуры, просто пообщайтесь с теми, кто владеет хотя бы одним из них. Вы поймете, какими благами пользуются эти люди, а также то, что все зависит исключительно от вас.

Восстановление пароля

На Ваш email было отправлено письмо

Для восстановления пароля перейдите по ссылке в нем!